Home Page Home Page  [ 86 posts ]  Go to page
1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
 >> Next 

Previous topic | Next topic 
 Post subject: Weemansith's Vader Thread
PostPosted: Mon Feb 07, 2011 12:09 pm 
Imperial Recruit
Cadet

Alrighty all, I am starting this little thread to begin this process on working toward my ESB Vader. As I mentioned in my initial post, I am 6'9" and have always wanted to do a Vader. Funds are tight, and I'm just getting started, so any tips, leads, helps you can offer would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks to Keith (Ammonites) for the Vader lid. I'm toying with the idea of the Rubies mod; partially because of funds, and partially because I'd love to hone my skills with mods etc. Since I was able to get the lid at a good price, I won't feel so bad if it doesn't pan out :).

First, a few concerns etc... Since I am large in stature, I worry about sizing. Not so much with the soft parts, but the chest armor and shins mostly. How do I ensure that I get stuff that fits BEFORE I drop the cash into it?

I also want to be involved with the Garrison at events, but lack a costume etc. I have had some thoughts of some things I can do as I work on my Vader that I'll discuss when I meet you all later this month. In the meantime, do any of you have suggestions of a getup I could use as I work towards the Suit? I have an Anakin E3 setup that is close to done, but am not sure if I should submit that once it is complete.

I'd also love to meet with one of the Vaders here (especially with the ESB getup) so I can see with my own eyes what I need to work towards. I've been on the SLD a lot lately, but there is only so much you can get from reference pics. I'd like to look at it with my own eyes :wink:

I'm so excited to be a part of this group, and to be able to meet up with you guys! More to come!!

"You underestimate my power!... D'oh!"
"Your taste buds can't repel flavor of this magnitude!"

Post subject: Re: Weemansith's Vader Thread
PostPosted: Mon Feb 07, 2011 7:45 pm